Hear the Forest Sing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Comprehensive Mori Tutorial (From Basics to DIY) (INCOMPLETE)

2 posters

Go down

Comprehensive Mori Tutorial (From Basics to DIY) (INCOMPLETE) Empty Comprehensive Mori Tutorial (From Basics to DIY) (INCOMPLETE)

Post by Admin Fri May 26, 2017 10:50 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

.index.

index/introduction . post  1
basics . post  2
color coordination . post  3
layers layers layers . post  4
pattern coordination . post  5
accessories . post  6
diy embellishments . post  7

.introduction.

I’ve been dressing Mori Kei for over two years, but I didn’t exactly participate in the community until I made this forum. I have never taken an ootd* photo, so unlike other tutorials (made by positively wonderful people—I have linked related tutorials in each post) I will not have my own coords to show as examples. Instead I will be using images I found online and I will do my best to link back to their original websites, but in case that cannot be done please remain aware that none of the photos in this thread belong to me.

Fashion is my hobby but I am not in the profession so take my advice with a grain of salt. This tutorial is an accumulation of my personal experience, research, and taste. I am making it with the novice Morifolk in mind. If I write two patterns don’t work together and you think they look great together, then wear them together! This is a guide, not a rulebook. If you think I have terribly misled readers in some way through my tips, let me know! This tutorial is not set in stone and I will happily change it for the better.

*Some general vocab:
ootd– outfit of the day
coords–  coordinated outfit
mori– Japanese word for ‘forest’
kei– Japanese word meaning ‘style’ (more or less)
hama– Japanese word for ‘sea’